the world's leading publication for coverage of the OSB, particleboard, MDF, laminates, softwood and hardwood plywood and hardwood face veneer industries.

Arauco N.A.’s Kelly Shotbolt Receives Landry Leadership Award

Arauco North America President Kelly Shotbolt has been named the first recipient of the Brock R. Landry Industry Leadership Award. The award, given by the Composite Panel Association, honors individuals for their outstanding contributions and leadership to the composite panel industry.

Shotbolt was presented with the award during the CPA’s Fall Meeting, held in conjunction with the Material, Technology and Design Symposium. The event took place Oct. 1-3 in Savannah, Georgia.

The association created the annual award in recognition of CPA counsel Brock R. Landry, who retired last year after more than 40 years of significant contributions in service to the North American composite panel industry. The recipient of the award was selected by CPA members.

In presenting the award to Shotbolt, CPA Chairman Emilio Ayub of Duraplay commended Shotbolt on his impact and vision for the industry, including his role in bringing together the U.S., Canadian and Mexican panel industries to form a united North American presence represented by the CPA. Shotbolt has also served for a number of years on the association’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors, including two terms as CPA Chairman. In a statement, the association also noted that Shotbolt’s “involvement and long-term commitment to the industry on significant advocacy and regulatory issues have been vital to the industry’s success.”

CPA President Jackson Morrill said, “I cannot think of a more deserving individual to be the first recipient of the Landry Award. Kelly has truly been a remarkable leader, spokesperson and strong advocate for the North American composite wood industry.”

From Woodworking Network:,news,woodworking_industry_news,news,almanac_market_data,news,canadian_news

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *